Patient Testimonials

Submit your testimonial

 

December 17, 2017

Dr. Maak is the best and his staff is so awesome to work with!! I have already referred him to a few people already!!

December 13, 2017

Dr. Maak is the best hip surgeon in Utah. I was told he was the best hip arthroscopy surgeon, and it’s true! He fixed my hip where other surgeons had failed. I am finally out of pain!

December 02, 2017

Dr. Maak is efficient and did a good job getting me to relax and at creating a sense of ease before and after surgery.

November 21, 2017

Good experience

November 21, 2017

Dr. Maak is incredible. He is friendly and personable. His team is excellent. They all explain things, take time to answer questions and go over options. I recommend Dr. Maak to anyone who needs an ortho MD.

October 27, 2017

Dr. Maak is great. He makes you feel like you are the only patient in the office. He takes his time and explains things well. He even showed me the images from my surgery.

September 28, 2017

Dr Maak and his staff were wonderful! I so appreciate his kindness when I broke down. Not sure why I became so emotional during this visit but he showed that he truly cared.

September 22, 2017

Very good experience

September 06, 2017

Dr. Maak is amazing! We are eternally grateful that our son is in his care. He has done, what 12 orthopedics doctors in Idaho, said was not possible. Thank you to Dr. Maak, and his staff for taking care of our son.

August 14, 2017

Dr Maak was one of the most kind and caring doctors we have ever seen

July 24, 2017

my experience was amazing! he has been the first doctor post surgery to try to help me try to really get out of pain. He also was the only one who didn’t tell me I needed to change my active lifestyle. this meant a lot to me because it showed me he was actively listening and truly cared about my situation.

July 17, 2017

Dr Maak is always so patient, kind, understanding and has a big smile on his face. It is always nice to be able to get into him!!!!

July 06, 2017

Dr. Maak did an outstanding job of describing my options for managing my hip injury.

July 06, 2017

Excellent

June 16, 2017

Dr. Maack is AMAZING

June 16, 2017

Dr Maak is a rock star and I’d recommend him highly

June 04, 2017

I would prefer this place over any.

June 02, 2017

Dr. Maak was incredibly friendly and genuinely cared about me as an individual patient

May 30, 2017

Dr Mack was very attentive and easy to speak with.

May 26, 2017

Dr. Maak is very professional yet is approachable, puts patients at ease, and has a great bed side manner.

May 25, 2017

Dr Maak is one of the best hip surgeons I have ever had. He did an amazing job on my hip. he is caring and listens very well to his patients. I have referred many patients to him.

May 23, 2017

It’s always refreshing when a surgeon tells you you’ve been misdiagnosed and do NOT need surgery.

May 18, 2017

DR. MAAK IS THE BEST!

April 27, 2017

I will be returning to see Dr. Maak to oversee any other major decision about my orthopedic care. I have never had a surgeon tell me all of the information he did, in understandable terms, before this.

April 26, 2017

Very impressed with Dr Maak. He spent the time with me to go over my MRI and explain the problems to me and the treatment he recommends. I left with feeling much better about my serious knee injury, feeling confident that he can fix me up.

March 30, 2017

Dr Maak I’d very friendly and cares for his patients very well.

March 24, 2017

Dr. Maak is the best!

March 23, 2017

Dr. Maak is amazing! He is never rushed and explains everything and expresses concerns about issues/life outside of the issue I am there to address.

March 10, 2017

i’m not sure he realized how important being active is to me…

March 10, 2017

Dr. Maak is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He explains things well, he listened and he answered all my questions. He is so nice and I am so lucky to have him as my doctor.

March 03, 2017

I have a coworkers daughter who I’ve referred to Dr Maak. He is a fantastic surgeon with an exceptional bedside manner!!

February 21, 2017

Everyone did a very good job explaining what was going on.

February 11, 2017

Dr Maak is absolutely amazing!

February 10, 2017

I’m a HUGE fan of Travis Maak. He’s professional, congenial, and gives sincere and succinct medical advice.

February 09, 2017

It is difficult to put in words just how good Dr. Maak is. He truly cares for his patients and I consider myself incredibly fortunate to be under his care.

February 07, 2017

Dr. Maak has been consistently reliable, friendly, and incredibly smart/informative.

December 30, 2016

Dr Maak exceeded my expectations. I will recommend him to everyone I know. He was thorough and his bed side manner was great. he is very knowledgeable and put my mind to ease. I know I’m in good hands!!

December 27, 2016

Dr Maak always treats me like I am his #1 patient.

December 27, 2016

Due to scheduling changes on my end, I had to bring my 2 small children with me to this appointment. Everyone was exceptionally accommodating to them being there with me. They never seemed aggravated that my kids were there, and even went out of their way to help my kids stay entertained.

December 14, 2016

Dr. Maak was fantastic. He and his entire staff were knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. Dr. Maak concluded that I had been misdiagnosed by another doctor and the invasive treatment and surgery that was suggested were unnecessary.

December 10, 2016

Excellent doctor. great bedside manner. really cares about patients and families and listens to us

December 05, 2016

The Dr. and his nurse staff made sure I understood everything before I left the exam room. They fully answered all of my questions!

November 21, 2016

I have been a nurse for 20 years. Dr Maak and the entire staff at the orthopedic center in south jordan and salt lake have been outstanding.

November 11, 2016

Like I’ve said before, Dr. Maak is awesome!

October 31, 2016

All great

October 08, 2016

Good job

October 06, 2016

Dr Maak is fantastic. I completely trust his judgement. I also appreciate that he doesn’t ‘talk down’ or ‘dumb down’ what he’s explaining.

September 27, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Doctor Maak. He is the best doctor I have ever been cared for by. I would recommend him 100%.

September 27, 2016

Dr Maak is wonderful! I am so impressed by his care for me as an individual and for my progress.

September 26, 2016

Dr. Maak is AWESOME all the way around and Mark does an excellent job as well answering any pertinent questions we may have had. They are a great team!

September 25, 2016

The doctor was great, the rest of the staff not really. seems like they could care less about the patient, patient is last priority.

September 15, 2016

Wish he did more than just orthopedics. great bedside manner. talks to you like a human. love dr Maak and ha staff.

September 08, 2016

I have already recommended to another person I know to seek care there.

September 05, 2016

Dr Maak, is an excellent doctor.

August 27, 2016

I had a great experience and i left feeling like i could see an end to my pain and problems

August 22, 2016

Thank You!

August 16, 2016

Dr. Maak is WONDERFUL!

August 11, 2016

Dr. Maak is very knowledgeable and always explains things in a manner in which anyone can understand. He makes the patients feel comfortable and confident in the care they are receiving.

August 09, 2016

Dr. Maak is awesome!

August 01, 2016

They make you feel that you are part of your own medical care. Like a team they value your questions and requests and answer you respectfully and a friendly manner.

July 22, 2016

Dr. Maak is excellent, makes me feel very comfortable & is sympathetic to my problems.

July 16, 2016

I will absolutely recommend Dr Maak to all of my friends and family!!!!

July 14, 2016

Total recommendation

July 02, 2016

Good experience

June 30, 2016

He is the best

June 21, 2016

Have already recommended to other people.

June 19, 2016

Dr. Maak is a wonderful doctor!

June 13, 2016

Quickly identified my problems and gave me solutions and options for future treatment

June 11, 2016

Dr. Maak is awesome

June 09, 2016

Very good experience

May 27, 2016

I have been highly impressed with Dr. Maak.

May 24, 2016

Dr. Maak is the type of physician all Doctors should aspire to be…smart, articulate, caring!

May 17, 2016

I felt very confident in Dr. Maak’s diagnosis and feel great about moving forward to recovery.

April 29, 2016

Great experience! Dr. Maak is very personable, explains everything really well, and uses words I can understand (even though I have bachelor and master’s degrees in English)!!!

April 26, 2016

I am confident in Dr Maak and feel he genuinely cares about my current situation.

April 19, 2016

MD was patient, informative, and didn’t appear “rushed”.

April 19, 2016

Good

April 19, 2016

Dr Maak has been amazing to work with. Always so kind and always has a smile on his face making you truly feel like he cares about you.

April 09, 2016

Maak is amazing!! He spent quality time with me to discuss my particular situation and gave me options on what to do in order to get better. He does everything possible to help you out. I’ve had 3 surgeries by another surgeon not at this facility and would now only recommend Maak to anyone with a serious injury! He’s the best.

April 05, 2016

He is the best

March 31, 2016

I was very satisfied in my visit to dr maak. He was absolutely amazing. Has lots of knowledge in his field of practice and he was very courteous to me and thoroughly examed my knee and explained things very well. I have been to 3 other orthopedic doctors and will definitely use him again in future if need be

March 25, 2016

Dr. Maak is an excellent dr who I trust completely. Finding a good dr like that is not easy in my experience.

March 14, 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Dr Maak. Surgery is so stressful, and his bedside manner and knowledge put me at ease. I will recommend him to everyone I know.

March 04, 2016

Dr Maak was terrific. He is a breathe of fresh air in the medical indusry. He his professional extremely knoweigible and his personality was so honest and easy to understand…. Thank you!!!

March 02, 2016

Dr Maak and his Assistant make a wonderful team- they are the best!!!

Dr. Maak is most excellent in his profession. He is able to quickly assess complaints and smoothly coordinates his physical exam with specific questions. He is thorough on evaluating the concern, clear in reviewing possible treatment options and compassionate in his interaction. I was impressed specifically with one visit. I came in for a hip concern, and was seen for follow for that. As Dr. Maak’s procedure had really relieved the majority of my hip pain, I realized that a shoulder injury had been hurting for some time as well. When I mentioned that, with the intention of getting another appointment to evaluate the other concern, he quickly assessed this and proffered treatment. He went above and beyond in addressing all concerns, even with the schedule that he needed to keep. As his patient, I was very appreciative of he and his staff’s support of the issue. It made me feel cared for and enabled me to continue on with life, with a noted decrease in pain. This clinic does a truly phenomenal job, in coordinating the patient through the clinic process. The registration clerk efficiently performed her job with sensitivity for private information. The support staff smoothly coordinates the visit, with the MA taking charge of the patient.

UofU Patient February 08, 2016
Dr. Maak is awesome.

UofU Patient February 02, 2016
Dr Maak has a compassionate and friendly manner and is genuinely interested. He is busy but takes time to answer questions; he is also very honest in explaining outcomes relative to expectations. I would certainly recommend him.

UofU Patient February 01, 2016
Outstanding. I love Dr. Mack. His manner is so pleasant and caring.

UofU Patient January 25, 2016
Very impressed! Dr. Maak came highly recommended by several staff members. He exceeded my expectations. I appreciated his condor and how he spoke to me during this visit. He was short staffed this day but did not seem flustered nor rushed. I will definitely recommend him as well.

UofU Patient January 16, 2016
Dr. Maak is most excellent in his profession. He is able to quickly assess complaints and smoothly coordinates his physical exam with specific questions. He is thorough on evaluating the concern, clear in reviewing possible treatment options and compassionate in his interaction. I was impressed specifically with one visit. I came in for a hip concern, and was seen for follow for that. As Dr. Maak’s procedure had really relieved the majority of my hip pain, I realized that a shoulder injury had been hurting for some time as well. When I mentioned that, with the intention of getting another appointment to evaluate the other concern, he quickly assessed this and proffered treatment. He went above and beyond in addressing all concerns, even with the schedule that he needed to keep. As his patient, I was very appreciative of he and his staff’s support of the issue. It made me feel cared for and enabled me to continue on with life, with a noted decrease in pain.

UofU Patient January 11, 2016
Dr. Maak was very thorough in his explanations and explained my treatment options well. He aired on the conservative side which I really appreciated.

UofU Patient January 07, 2016
I was glad we drove 2 hours to see Dr. Maak. I will recommend him to others.

UofU Patient December 12, 2015
Maak is the best Doctor I have EVER had

UofU Patient December 06, 2015
I loved my experience and even commented to my husband that I wished this group was my primary care team so I could see them more often!

UofU Patient November 24, 2015
Dr. Maak is simply OUTSTANDING!! I wish all doctors had his bed side manner.

UofU Patient November 10, 2015
I would recommend Dr. Maak to anybody.

UofU Patient November 09, 2015
Dr. Maak and his PA were very thorough in explaining my scans as well as options for treatment. Everyone was kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. The surgery scheduler, Francoise, was exceptionally helpful and went the extra mile answering my questions and helping set me up with a physical therapist I would be comfortable with.

UofU Patient October 30, 2015
I don’t want to admit this, but I dreaded this appointment because of the reputation surgeons have. Dr. Maak has the best bedside manner of any surgeon I have met. He was so pleasant, clearly knowledgeable. I felt like he spent all the time I needed to feel good about the plan.

October 27, 2015
I love the team approach to patient care. The clinic manager and rehab specialist are really excellent, and I know they will make my surgery easier. I felt like this practice was a well-oiled machine. That is reassuring, since I will be having surgery. The x-ray technician was really friendly. She tried to make sure I was comfortable, even though the position I needed to be in wasn’t particularly comfortable. I was really surprised that they called me to schedule after my orthopedist referred me. That was really nice. I was also pleasantly surprised by how quickly I got an appointment. I don’t want to admit this, but I dreaded this appointment because of the reputation surgeons have. Dr. Maak has the best bedside manner of any surgeon I have met. He was so pleasant, clearly knowledgeable. I felt like he spent all the time I needed to feel good about the plan.

September 27, 2015
Have already recommended him…I feel he is a great dr.

September 18, 2015
So happy with Dr. Maak. I have the utmost confidence in his ability and knowledge. He is personable and down to earth, super patient with my 13-year old daughter.

September 17, 2015
Dr. Maak was very personable. He explained my options and answered all my questions.

September 03, 2015
Dr. Maak’s talent and caring manner is a credit to the medical profession. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor to perform my surgery

August 25, 2015
I had lots of questions about various procedures and options I had researched for my knee problems. Dr Maak was very patient a thorough in guiding me through the pros and cons of these various options

August 23, 2015
I have worked in health care for years and have meant very few MD’s like Dr. Maak. Dr. Maak truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond. He’s very knowledgeable and reassuring.

August 15, 2015
Dr. Maak is awesome! He definitely cares about his patients. Easy to talk to and really listens to your concerns.

August 03, 2015
Dr. Maak could be the best doctor I’ve ever had!

July 25, 2015
Dr. Maak was helpful and professional at all times.

July 11, 2015
Dr. Maak was very informative. We very much appreciated his thoroughness, and his explanations. He went over the MRI and X-rays. We would definitely recommend him to others.

May 11, 2015
Loved Dr Maak! Would definitely recommend him. Very concerned for my child!

May 11, 2015
Dr. Maak and his staff are amazing! I had bad news immediately prior to Dr. Maak entering the exam room. He took interest and made it very clear he was there for ME if I needed ANYTHING. I have never had a doctor do that. He was sincere and comforting. I am deeply grateful for his thoughtful and caring attitude towards me as a patient and as a person in stress.

March 20, 2015
Dr. Maak is an incredible surgeon. He really understood my problem and knew exactly what to do to fix it. I am so grateful that I found someone that I could trust and I am confident in his skills.

November 20, 2014
Dr. Maak is amazing. He is always very patient and caring. He makes sure I understand everything and takes time to answer all my questions.

July 18, 2014
Dr. Maak was very professional, courteous, and his follow-through was fantastic. He took extra time that I did not expect, which gave me extreme confidence in him.

March 11, 2014
Dr. Maak has provided medical care for me throughout the 5 months since my injury, and he has been outstanding! He has been caring and has provided clear and detailed information about my medical situation. Though the results of my MRI showed a problem more serious than I had anticipated, I felt that he was concerned and was reliable in his diagnosis and instruction about how to proceed. I’m glad to have been cared for by Dr. Maak.

November 15, 2013
My husband and I were both very impressed with Dr. Maak. He answered all our questions without us feeling like he was in a hurry to get out of there. Impressed with his knowledge and desire to help me feel better without being condesending.

October 04, 2013
Dr. Travis Maak is a knowledgeable, caring, friendly and professional. He answered all of my questions in a manner that I could easily understand. He and his staff were very helpful.

August 19, 2013
Travis Maak is an excellent surgeon, but probably even more important, he has excellent personal skills in communicating with patients and involving them in the decision-making about their therapeutic alternatives. I am a health care provider myself and I was truly impressed with his “people skills”. I am also thrilled with the outcome of my surgery and would hands down, recommend him to friends and family (in fact, I already have done so).

February 02, 2013
Dr Maak through his kindness, compassion, and experience continues to guide us through an extremely scary, stressful situation by providing us with honest, current, professional information, enabling us to make the difficult decisions necessary, feeling confident, and supported thought out this process.

August 31, 2012
Dr. Maak was excellent. Most helpful and friendly.